Date: April 17, 2019
Source: uzdaily.uz
19

Today, on April 15, the grand opening of the "Tashkent Travel Mart" exhibition in the "B2B" format took place at the Hyatt Regency Tashkent hotel in the capital.

The event was opened by the Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan Aziz Abdukhakimov. In his welcoming speech, he noted the significance of the event, held in a new format for Uzbekistan.

"We see that tourism in Uzbekistan is actively developing. If in 2017 we had 2.7 million tourists, then last year this figure increased to 5.4 million. Note that only in the first quarter of this year, 1 million visitors have already visited the country."

"Today, when many areas of tourism are developing in the country, I think that you can find new partners here, develop your business in Uzbekistan, and the government, in turn, is ready to support all your initiatives"

The opening ceremony of the event was also attended by the Chairman of the State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Tourism Development Abdulaziz Akkulov, Chairman of the Association of private tourism agencies of Uzbekistan (APTA) Gulchekhra Israilova, representatives of international and domestic organizations in the field of tourism, as well as the media.

Tashkent Travel Mart - is a modern platform for establishing new ties and business agreements between travel organizations of different countries. The event was held for the first time, but it has already aroused great interest among representatives of about a hundred organizations focusing their activities in the field of tourism. Tourist organizations from Azerbaijan, Greece, Georgia, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Russia, UAE, South Korea and other countries of the world took an active part in the exhibition.

The organizer of the exhibition is the Association of private tourism agencies of Uzbekistan (APTA) with the support of the State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Tourism Development, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan and JSC "Uzbekistan Airways".

Дата: 17 апреля 2019 г.
Источник: uzdaily.uz
18

Сегодня, 15 апреля в столичной гостинице Hyatt Regency Tashkent состоялось торжественное открытие выставки "Tashkent Travel Mart" в формате "B2B".

Открыл мероприятие заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Узбекистан Азиз Абдухакимов. В своей приветственной речи он отметил значимость события, проводимого в новом для Узбекистана формате.

«Мы видим, что туризм в Узбекистане активно развивается. Если в 2017 году у нас было 2,7 млн. туристов, то в прошлом году эта цифра выросла до 5,4 млн. Отмечу, что только в I квартале этого года в стране уже побывало 1 млн. посетителей.

«Сегодня, когда в стране развиваются многие направления туризма, думаю, что вы сможете найти здесь новых партнеров, развить в Узбекистане свой бизнес, а правительство в свою очередь готово поддержать все ваши инициативы».

В церемонии открытия мероприятия также приняли участие в.р.и.о. председателя Государственного комитета Республики Узбекистан по развитию туризма Абдулазиз Аккулов, Председатель Ассоциации частных туристических организаций Узбекистана (АЧТО) Гулчехра Исраилова, представители международных и отечественных организаций в сфере туризма, а также средств массовой информации.

Tashkent Travel Mart – это современная площадка для установления новых связей и деловых соглашений между туристическими организациями различных стран. Мероприятие состоялось впервые, но уже вызвало большой интерес у представителей около ста организаций, фокусирующих свою деятельность в сфере туризма. Активное участие в выставке приняли туристские организации из Азербайджана, Греции, Грузии, Швейцарии, Испании, Италии, России, ОАЭ, Южной Кореи и других стран мира.

Организатором выставки выступает Ассоциация Частных Туристических Организаций Узбекистана (АЧТО) при поддержке Государственного комитета Республики Узбекистан по развитию туризма, Министерства иностранных дел Республики Узбекистан и АО «Uzbekistan Airways».